Chattanooga Symphony and Opera Logo

Grieg & Strauss

May 14 & 15

Part of the First Horizon Foundation Instrumental Series Sponsored by Coca-Cola

Jerod Tate – Chokfi’: Sarcasm for String Orchestra and Percussion
Anton Bruckner/K. Dan – Os justi (‘The Mouth of the Righteous’)
Grieg – Holberg Suite from Holberg’s Time
Strauss – Serenade in E-flat major for 13 Winds

Join the CSO as we close the 2020/21 season with some must-hear pieces, including Grieg’s beloved Holberg and one of Strauss’s earliest works, the hopeful Serenade for Winds. The program will also feature Native American composer Jerod Tate’s Chokfi and Anton Bruckner’s Os justi, transcribed by CSO Music Director Kayoko Dan.