University of Tennessee at Chattanooga

615 McCallie Ave.

Chattanooga, TN 37403


The University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC) was founded in 1886 as Chattanooga University and became a campus of the University of Tennessee system in 1969. UTC enrolls almost 12,000 students in more than 140 undergraduate majors and nearly 100 graduate programs. Degrees are offered in the colleges of Arts and Sciences; Business; Engineering and Computer Science; and Health, Education and Professional Studies. Renovation and new construction projects are underway on 12 existing or new buildings on campus. UTC is a Carnegie-classified doctoral/professional university, accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools’ Commission on Colleges, and is a member of numerous associations and councils. Named one of the nation’s top 10 public universities for merit-based aid to out-of-state students by U.S. News & World Report, UTC also is among U.S. News’ top Southern regional universities. UTC has been recognized for its Gary W. Rollins College of Business and named a College of Distinction, a Best Choice University for Veterans, and was named to the President’s Higher Education Community Service Honor Roll with Distinction, the highest federal honor a university can receive for commitment to service-learning and civic engagement.

*Also offers graduate programs